noobdino.blogg.se

Keyboard shortcut for mac change language
Keyboard shortcut for mac change language






keyboard shortcut for mac change language keyboard shortcut for mac change language keyboard shortcut for mac change language

(I have used Ctrl+Shift+6, …, Ctrl+Shift+9, Menu "Tools → Language → For Selection → Language xyz" You may create a macro (via "Record Macro") with these steps ( mouse clicks): (1) → Set_Language_Attribute_for_Text.odtġ.5 Set Text Language to Input Language Automatically … (page 12) Unfortunately although I navigated through the multitude of categories and functions under Customize/keyboard, I’ve yet to find a “switch/change” languages command.Ĭan anyone help me create a keyboard shortcut for the command “switch/change language” in Libre office? Given that the solutions proposed to similar questions so far don’t work (Xneur doesn’t recognize GR, and apparently there’s no way to connect the system language to the document language in Linux, which is strange because that’s exactly what happens in Windows), I decided to try a different approach and create a shortcut for switching languages, so that I don’t have to manually select each and every EN word that pops up in a GR document (or vice versa). Using LibreOffice 3.5 on Linux (Mint 13), when I switch keyboard language between EN and GR (I suppose it’s the same for all other non-latin alphabet languages) the “input language” in Libre Office doesn’t change, which means that my GR text is considered EN or vice-versa. The problem I initially faced is the exact opposite of this one.








Keyboard shortcut for mac change language